Seminar Schedule of Power & Energy Week 2018

Time Activity Name Attending as Location
6 September 2018
4PM - 7PM
Seminar-1: Future Prospects of Regional Connectivity Mr. Nasrul Hamid, MP
Honorable State Minister,
Ministry of PEMR
Keynote Speaker Hall 1
Dr. Ahamd Kaikaus
Secretary, Power Division
Session Chair
Syed Munir Khasru
Chairman, IPAG
H.E Barsha Man Pun 'Ananta'
Honorable Minister,
Ministry of Energy, Water Resources & Irrigation, Nepal
Panel Member
Hans-Paul Bürkner
Chairman, BCG
Panel Member
Manmohan Parkash
ADB, Country Director for Bangladesh
Panel Member
Farooq Sobhan Panel Member
7 September 2018
10AM - 12PM
Seminar-2: Power & Energy: Funding the Way to Sustainable Growth Richard Reisig
Head of Gas to Power, Siemens
Keynote Speaker Hall 1
Md. Abul Kalam Azad
Chief Coordinator for SDG Affairs in PMO
Session Chair
Ferdinand Varga
Partner and MD, BCG Hungary
Wendy Werner
IFC, Country Manager for Bangladesh, Bhutan and Nepal
Panel Member
Kim Yong Bum
SVP, Head of Fuel Supply, SK Gas
Panel Member
Girish Gelli
Director – International Business, Mytrah Energy
Panel Member
Mamun Rashid
Partner, PwC Bangladesh
Panel Member
Neil Menzies
President, Chevron Bangladesh
Panel Member
Muhammed Aziz Khan
Chairman, Summit Group
Panel Member
7 September 2018
3.30PM - 5.30PM
Seminar-3: New Technologies: Innovations in Power and Energy Vishal Wanchoo
CEO, South Asia, General Electric Co.
Keynote Speaker Hall 1
Prof. Syed Islam
Professor, Curtin University, Australia
Keynote Speaker
Dr. Tawfiq-e-Elahi Chowdhury, BB
Advisor to Prime Minister, Power & Energy Affairs
Session Chair & Moderator
Prof. Dr. Md. Zahurul Haq
Professor, BUET
Panel Member
Vishal Mehta
Partner & MD, BCG India
Panel Member
Zhao Zuozhi
CTO, Siemens Power and Gas
Panel Member
Munawar Misbah Moin
MD, Rahimafrooz Renewable Energy
Panel Member
Vikram Kailas
MD & CEO, Mytrah Energy
Panel Member
Rajesh Zoldeo
CCO, Sembcorp Energy India
Panel Member
Sunil Jain
CEO, Hero Future Energies
Panel Member
Dr. Arul Shanmugasundaram
CTO, Tata Power Solar systems
Panel Member
Shahin Ahmed Chowdhury
Chairman & Secretary Bangladesh Energy & Power Research Council
Panel Member
Md. Helal Uddin
Chairman, SREDA
Panel Member
8 September 2018
10.30AM - 12PM
Seminar-4: Energy Pricing Ahsan H. Mansur
Executive Director, Policy Research Institute of Bangladesh
Keynote Speaker Hall 1
Abu Hena Md. Rahmatul Muneem
Energy & Mineral Resources Division
Session Chair
Zarif Munir
Partner and MD, BCG Malaysia
Mizanur Rahman
Member, BERC
Panel Member
Abul Mansur Md. Faizullah ndc
Chairman, Petrobangla
Panel Member
Khaled Mahmood
Chairman, BPDB
Panel Member
Md Akram Al Hossain
Chairman, BPC
Panel Member
Prof. Dr. M. Shamsul Alam
Energy Advisor, CAB
Panel Member
Prof. Dr. Joyashree Roy
Professor of Economics, Jadavpur University (India),
Bangabandhu Chair Professor
Panel Member